NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Parish/Town Councillors to Parish/Town Councils

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT

- 1. Elections are to be held for Parish/Town Councillors for the under mentioned Parish/Town Councils within the Swale Borough Council area.
- 2. The table set out below shows the number of Parish/Town Councillors to be elected to each Parish/Town Council.

Bapchild Parish Council, 7	Bobbing Parish Council Bobbing Ward, 3 Grove Park Ward, 4 The Meads Ward, 2	Borden Parish Council, 13
Boughton-under-Blean Parish Council, 11	Bredgar Parish Council, 7	Doddington Parish Council, 7
Dunkirk Parish Council, 7	Eastchurch Parish Council, 7	Eastling Parish Council, 5
Faversham Town Council	Graveney with Goodnestone Town Council	Hartlip Parish Council, 7
Abbey Ward, 4	Graveney Ward, 4	
Priory Ward, 2	Goodnestone Ward, 1	
St. Ann's, 4	Faversham Without Ward, 2	
Watling Ward 4		
Hernhill Parish Council, 7	Iwade Parish Council,11	Leysdown Parish Council, 7
Lower Halstow Parish Council, 7	Lynsted With Kingsdown Parish Council, 9	Milstead Parish Council, 5
Minster-on-Sea Parish Council	Newington Parish Council, 11	Newnham Parish Council, 7
Minster East Ward, 1		
Minster North Ward, 5		
Minster South Ward, 5		
Norton, Buckland & Stone Parish Council 5	Oare Parish Council, 7	Ospringe Parish Council, 9
Queenborough Town Council Queenborough Ward, 7 Rushenden Ward, 4	Rodmersham Parish Council, 7	Selling Parish Council, 7
Sheldwich Badlesmere & Leaveland Parish	Stalisfield Parish Council, 5	Teynham Parish Council, 11
Council		
Badlesmere Ward, 2		
Leaveland Ward, 1		
Sheldwich Ward, 6		
Throwley Parish Council, 7	Tonge Parish Council, 5	Upchurch Parish Council, 9
Tunstall Parish Council	Warden Parish Council, 7	
Tunstall Rural Ward, 2		
Tunstall Urban Ward, 5		

- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer or his Deputy at Room 239, Swale Borough Council, at the address shown below, on any day after the date of this notice, between 9am and 5pm Monday to Thursday and 9am to 4.30pm Fridays but not later than 4pm on Thursday, 9th April 2015.
- 4. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Room 239, Swale Borough Council at the address shown below, during the times stated above.
- 5. If the election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday, 7th May 2015 between the hours of 7am and 10pm. This is the same day as the Parliamentary and Borough Council Elections.
- 6. Applications for the following should be made to the Electoral Registration Officer/Returning Officer at the address shown below:

Application	Deadline for Receipt
New applications to register to vote	Monday, 20th April 2015
New applications to vote by post or to cancel or amend an existing postal vote or proxy appointment	5pm on Tuesday, 21st April 2015
New applications to vote by proxy	5pm on Tuesday, 28th April 2015
Emergency applications to vote by proxy	5pm on Thursday, 7th May 2015

Abdool Kara, Returning Officer

Dated: Friday 20 March

Printed and Published by the Returning Officer, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT.